Saturday , July 2 2022

Technocrates resigns from three ministers


Minister of Religious Affairs Motiur Rahman, Nurul Islam BSC Minister for Employment and Foreign Affairs and Yeafesh Osman, Minister of Science and Technology. Old images

Three ministers of technocrats resigned On Tuesday, they submitted the resignation letter to the department of the cabinet.

Earlier today, the cabinet ordered the four technocrats who were present in the Cabinet to quit the regular weekly meeting of Prime Minister Sheikh Hassina.

The Nurul Islam BSC, Minister of Religious Affairs, Minister of Religious Affairs Motiur Rahman and Minister of Science and Technology Yeafesh Osman have resigned after the order. The technocrat, another minister, who is in charge of the post office, telecommunication and information technology, has not yet resigned.

Earlier, Awami General Secretary for Road Transport and Labor Minister Obaidul Quader said at a press conference after the cabinet meeting that Prime Minister Sheikh Hassina ordered the resignation of Cabinet technocrats. Others will stay in position.

They are cabinet technocrats, who are not elected as members of Jatiya Sangsad. In today's cabinet, there are 53 non-Prime Minister members. Among them, the Minister is a full Minister (33), Minister (18) and Deputy Minister

Cabinet minister Shafiul Alam said four technocrats would submit their resignation to the prime minister. The prime minister will approve it and send it to the cabinet department. The Directorate of the Cabinet will send it to the Presidential Office for approval. After approval by the President's office, the Cabinet Directorate will issue a notice.

Source link