Monday , October 3 2022

"Burning" won the main prize for the film from the South


Photo: Burning

Tonight the winners of the four awards in Film from South were announced at a closing ceremony at the Vega scene in Oslo.

It became one of the most important reviews of the Cannes Film Festival as the jury for the main prize silver mirror which were most appreciated among the twelve films in the main competition:

combustion directed by one of South Korea's brilliant filmmakers, Lee Chang-dong, as previously familiar with a Norwegian audience poetry who went to Norwegian cinemas in 2011. He has relied on a novel by Haruki Murakami from the new collection The elephant disappears. The result is a mixture of thrillers and a mystery of drama celebrated worldwide. The South Jury film, composed of Marte Stapnes, Khalid Maimouni and Kalle Löchen, justified the prize as follows:

"The film receiving the jury's favor is a well-documented and well-planned story […] A silent story […] where the answers are never flat, and the story is never exaggerated. This film shows the power of a good film story. "

New voices: The last program of the Festival New votes consists of 11 films by the first and second director. This year's winner of this year's voice is the film Ayka by Sergej Dvortsevoj from Kazakhstan. The jury is made up of movie critics Britt Sørensen, Kristin Aalen and Jon Iversen. They have, among other things, put a handwriting and a photo on its logic: "The script continues to surprise off with unpredictable and effective turns." The camera's work has documented properties that bring us naturally very close to the starring actor Samal Jeslijamova has an impressive presence . "

DOC: SOUTH: The winner of this year's DOC: SØR is the France-Congo film makala by Emmanuel Gray. The jury consists of Brynjar Bjerkem, Helene Eggen and Verona Meier. Excerpt from the jury statement: "A film that combines great cinema and a story that, although minimalist, can be very attractive, emotional and glamorous."

PRIZE OF PUBLIC: The winner is thieves by Hirokazu Koreeda.

Read more about all winners here

Source link